Behind Pink's 'Funhouse'

PinkWith only a couple of weeks until Pink's new album drops, the full track list has been released which is as follows...

1. So what
2. Sober
3. I don't believe you
4. One foot wrong
5. Please don't leave me
6. Bad influence
7. Funhouse
8. Crystal ball
9. Mean
10. It's all your fault
11. Ave Mary A
12. Glitter in the air
13. This is how it goes down [International bonus track]
14. Boring [UK bonus track]
Why did I ever like you [iTunes only track]
So I [i Tunes only track]

For those who are wondering about the Danja produced track, it's "Sober" - which he produced alongside alternative rock producer Jimmy Harry and No Doubt producer Tony Kanal. I'm looking forward to hearing this track, but I just hope Danja actually comes through on the track. It's a shame he only cut one song with Pink, I was hoping for a couple. The Lion's share of the album went to Max Martin, with Eg White and Butch Walker contributing a couple of tracks between them.

There's a really cool biography on Pink's home page where she goes into real depth about the album. Revealing cool tid bits such as her former husband Corey Hart having not heard the song "So what" before making his appearance in the music video and Pink wanting to originally name the album Heartbreak is a muthaf**ker. She gives a blow by blow account of every song on the album - so it's definitely worth a read as it offers a cool insight into the songs and how they may sound.

Give it a read: Behind the Funhouse


  1. hey jay, you can hear SOBER here
    she has performed that song like 3 or 4 times already, it's hot, kinda dark like evanescence, but it's cool


Post a Comment

HTML tags for bold, italic and hyperlinks are allowed

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...