Revised edition: Rina Sawayama - Sawayama (Deluxe Edition)

Revised edition: Rina Sawayama - Sawayama (Deluxe Edition) | Random J Pop

With the deluxe edition of Sawayama out and now a new version of "Chosen Family" which features Elton John, I figured 'Revised edition the bitch'. So here is my Revised edition of the deluxe edition of the SAWAYAMA album.

The deluxe edition of SAWAYAMA just plonked all of the bonus tracks on another disc. I hate when albums do this, or just stick them at the end of the album as opposed to placing the bonus tracks within the damn album. Two of the SAWAYAMA bonus tracks ("We Out Here" and "Bees & Honey") were intended to be part of the original release of the album, and when you listen to them you can hear it and get a clear sense of where in the album they'd sit. So not placing them in the album is strange to me.

Of all the songs to surface for the deluxe edition of SAWAYAMA, "Lucid" is the one that stands out the most, because it doesn't really fit the album. After all, it was recorded for a Bloodpop project. I still included it though, and tried to sequence it as best I could, because I know some of y'all love that song.

🎧 Listen on Spotify: Rina Sawayama - SAWAYAMA (Revised Expanded Edition)

  1. Dynasty
  2. XS featuring Bree Runway
  3. STFU!
  4. We Out Here
  5. Comme des Garçons (Like the Boys)
  6. Akasaka Sad
  7. Paradisin'
  8. Bees & Honey
  9. Lucid
  10. Love Me 4 Me
  11. Bad Friend
  12. Fuck This World (Interlude)
  13. Who's Gonna Save U Now?
  14. Love It If We Made It
  15. Tokyo Love Hotel
  16. Chosen Family featuring Elton John
  17. Snakeskin

If you are a pop loving-ass bitch and you have yet to listen to SAWAYAMA, then do yourself a favour and check it out. It was hands down one of the best albums of 2020.

💿 Reviews: The album: Sawayama | The EP: Rina